​​​​AASHTO Subcommittee on Transportation Finance Policy
​​​Welcome to the website of the AASHTO ​Subcommittee on Transportation Finance Policy, or SOTFP. We address many issues and interests related to this topic, including identification and implementation of funding and financing solutions to meet Americ​a's transportation infrastructure investment needs. Given the current economic and political climate, there is no shortage of challenges ahead of us in the area of transportation finance policy. I hope that you will find this website to be a useful resource in addressing such challenges.

Lorie Tudor
Chair, SOTFP
Deputy Director/Chief Operating Officer
Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department


  • ​July 31- August 4: AASHTO Conference on Performance-Based Transportation Planning, Financing, and Management; Cincinnati, Ohio
  • More information here​


​​​If you have any questions and/or concerns regarding Subcommittee business, please contact Jennifer Brickett or Alex Clegg​.

All 50 states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico have the opportunity to designate one official member on the Subcommittee. For membership appointments, please contact Jennifer Brickett​ or Alex Clegg​.